top of page
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

MEDGIDIA, ROMANIA - MARCH, APRIL, MAY 2016

I want to share some of what I did in March, April and May since I seemed to have forgotten to blog.

It was a privilege to drive the kids to school everyday. I also went to two of the villages, Tortomon and Valea Dacilor to pick kids up for the program. This would take two hours each day and it helped Cindy out a lot. I loved getting out of the City and driving in the country. Romania is a very beautiful country. We need drivers to help drive and go get the kids. I also was involved in going to Cobadin once a week to help out with a program there, it was over 30 minute away. We would check on a family and buy food and take food and supplies to the program.

I was invited for dinner one Saturday to Iuliana and Ghorley's home, they are the pastors of the Tortomon church and will be heading up that program as soon as the work is done and hopefully in time for school this year. I had the best Tiramsu I have ever had. I had to have an interpreter so Manta went with me. He is such a big help to the Community Center. We talked about the Program and what could be done to push it along. It has been held up due to papers needing to be found to prove the building that is there. I am thankful to report that things had started moving in the right direction when I left in May.

One of my favorite things while I was there was having devotions every morning. We took turns and I had my turn too and we would usually have it for a week at a time. I would prepare the night before. God had laid it on my heart about foot-washing, to share the scripture in John 13: 1-17 and to wash feet. I was a little apprehensive at first about doing this but I knew it that the Lord had laid it on my heart and I had to obey. it was a beautiful time of ministering with these ladies. I experienced a time in the Lord that blessed me by participating in foot-washing. A couple of ladies wanted their feet washed and then, one of them washed my feet. The kids also have Bible and devotions every day and on this day, Claudia the.lady in charge of the kids Bible study this week asked if she could use my container and do the foot-washing with the kids. It was a wonderful time in the Lord. I had to cook this day and so I couldn't stay to be a part of it but I looked in and took a couple of pictures.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page