top of page
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

FOOD, FRIENDS, FELLOWSHIP, FAREWELL,

It was a little sad to say goodbye to Angie from Germany. We had many good times of cooking together in our apartment. We enjoyed Manta coming over and helping. We made Sarmole one day, or should I say Nicoletta made it and we helped Angie made a cake for the kids at the Community Center the day before she left and they loved it...

One day I caught Manta out on a window legde changing a light outside up high at the Community Center. I am like Manta, "be careful you are making me nervous".

I also got to go over to Penisel Rasnov near Brasov for a few days with some families from the church. I enjoyed the conference even though it turned out to be a marriage conference. I am wondering Lord why would you have me come to this. Turned out I met some other misssionaries that are just 30 minutes away in Constansa. It was good fellowship and also a healing time for me. The mountains were absolutely amazing; so beautiful. I also got to visit a Fortress, it was very mid evil times. Years ago this is where the people were protected from the enemy.

I also have been going to Cobaden once weekly with Simona from the Community Center; a village about 30 minutes way another program in another village that the Community Center helps. Three weeks ago I started helping this child with his math and I am thinking why is this child even doing this, it is too hard he is never going to learn. I worked with him and taught him the way that I would teach my own kids. This past week he was helping me with another kid giving the answers. It was so encouraging to see him learn so fast. The children are smart they just need encouragment and taught how to do it. I am even learning some Romanian as I teach them, they teach me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page