top of page
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Getting settled and taking a break to ice skate

Finally settled in for a long winters stay. I've been told that I would not like Romania in the winter but I have so far enjoyed the crispy cold air and the beautiful snow. It is very slick outside so I am careful so why not go ice skating and make sure I can keep from falling. I did fall once while skating I had hoped I could say I didn't fall at all but I am fine and did not hurt anything just my pride.

It has been a good week and have enjoyed getting to know the girls, Nicoletta and Mirela better, prec ious girls. I am so glad I have company in the apartment. We also have An gie from Germany with us for two weeks. They are all so fun to be around. So An gie speaks German and knows French and I am English and the girls are Romanian so there are several languages going on here. I hope to learn more Romanian. I do want to communicate with the kids more.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page